

Committee and Date

Economy and Environment Overview and Scrutiny Committee

20th July 2023

ECONOMY AND ENVIRONMENT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 11 May 2023 In the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND 11.30 - 11.35 am

Responsible Officer: Sarah Townsend Committee Officer Email: sarah.townsend@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257721

Present

Councillor Joyce Barrow (Chairman) Councillors Roy Aldcroft (Substitute) (substitute for Ed Potter), Garry Burchett, Rosemary Dartnall, Steve Davenport (Vice Chairman), Julian Dean, Roger Evans, Nick Hignett, Pamela Moseley, Rob Wilson and Paul Wynn

1 Election of Chairman

Councillor Joyce Barrow and Councillor Pam Moseley were both proposed and seconded as Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED: that Councillor Joyce Barrow be elected Chairman for the ensuing year.

2 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Ed Potter. Councillor Roy Aldcroft attended as substitute.

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Councillor Steve Davenport and Councillor Rosemary Dartnall were both proposed and seconded as Vice-Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED: that Councillor Steve Davenport be appointed as Vice-Chair for the ensuing year.

Signed		(Chairman)
--------	--	------------

Date: